Explore Centre Wellington Neighbourhoods
From $
To $

4 results found

No neighbourhood guide available.
Search for an address


Elora is a community in the township of Centre Wellington. It is well known for its 19th-century limestone architecture and the geographically significant Elora Gorge. Some of the limestone cliffs are 80 feet high. At the eastern end of the village is the Elora Quarry Conservation Area, a scenic former limestone quarry, and is now a popular swimming area. Elora has many small shops, pubs, cafés, restaurants and art galleries. These are often in buildings built during the mid 19th century.


Fergus is the largest community in Centre Wellington, a township within Wellington County. Fergus was an independent town until 1999 when the Township was formed by amalgamating the Town of Fergus, the Village of Elora, and the Townships of Nichol, Pilkington, West Garafraxa, and part of Eramosa. Fergus is located north-northwest of Guelph and sits on the Grand River. It is near many natural settings such as the Elora Gorge and Conservation Area, and Belwood Lake. Fergus is a mostly residential community filled with streets lined with trees, many stone buildings, modern schools, and attractive parklands. It is laid out on a rectangular grid, with the Grand River flowing through the downtown heritage centre, its limestone riverbanks surrounding it.


Rural Centre Wellington is a large rural area surrounding the main population centres in Centre Wellington. Centre Wellington is a township in Wellington County. The area is agricultural but also includes industries such as manufacturing. In addition to Fergus and Elora, the township includes several small communities, hamlets and villages including: Aboyne, Belwood, Creek Bank, Cumnock, Dracon, Ennotville, Inverhaugh, Living Springs, Oustic, Pentland Corners, Ponsonby, Salem, Shiloh, Simpson Corners, Speedside and Spier.

Rural Centre Wellington